Favorites Edit

U Mumba vs U.P. Yoddha - Match Result

Pro Kabaddi 2018
U Mumba
U.P. Yoddha
U MUMBA won the match
That's all for the action tonight as U Mumba win after a strong second half showing.

Catch all the action right here at Sportskeeda.
Full Time: U Mumba 41 - 24 UP Yoddha 
40' Fazel Atrachali adds another tackle point with another stellar ankle hold in the final raid of the match.
40' Nitesh Kumar gifts an easy tackle point to Vinod Kumar at the right corner.
40' Surender Singh fails to keep Shrikant Jadhav down with his diving ankle hold.
39' Gaurav Kumar is tackled again with the ankle hold by Nitesh Kumar on the right corner.
39' Fazel Atrachali locks in a superb ankle hold on Bhanu Tomar and gets his High 5 on the night.
38' Gaurav comes in for the do-or-die raid but is tackled down by Narender near the baulk line with the double thigh hold.
38' Shrikant Jadhav is tackled down just before the midline with the cover combination of Rohit Rana and Surender Singh doing well to hold him back
37' Azad Singh is trapped with a stellar tackle by Surender Singh who gets his seventh tackle point of the night with the body hold.
36' WHAT. A. RAID. Darshan Kadian has set the stadium alight with a stunning effort to clean out the UP Yoddha side. He escaped the ankle hold and used his strength to get past the midline. All-out for U Mumba.
35' Do-or-die raid for Shrikant Jadhav but he is caught with the dash by Fazel Atrachali as Dharmaraj Cheralathan locks in the ankle hold.
34' Darshan Kadian does brilliantly in the do-or-die raid to escape the tackle by Narender and gets rid of Rishank Devadiga as well.
33' Rohit Rana fails to control his momentum and hands Rishank Devadiga a touch point on the platter.
32' Super Tackle for U Mumba!! Fazel Atrachali brings Shrikant Jadhav with a diving thigh hold as Vinod Kumar keeps the raiders' hands away from the midline.
31' Siddharth Desai, in for the do-or-die raid is brought down at the right corner after the ankle hold by Nitesh Kumar.
30' Shrikant Jadhav scores two as he escapes the ankle hold from Cheralathan and gets a hand touch on Singh on his way back.
29' Shrikant Jadhav scores a running hand touch on Rohit Rana in the cover position.
29' Siddharth Desai gets the surrender raid on Jeeva Kumar. All-out for U Mumba.
28' Rishank Devadiga is trapped by Surender Singh near the baulk line as the defence surround the skipper to keep him outside the range of the midline.
27' Siddharth Desai goes against three defenders and does brilliantly to shove Narender into the midline and gets the raid point despite being trapped down near the baulk line.
26' Prashant Rai is trapped with a strong ankle hold by Vinod Kumar at the right corner. UP down to three men.
25' Darshan Kadian comes in for the do-or-die raid and manages to score after escaping the ankle hold by Nitesh Kumar from the right corner.
24' Shrikant Jadhav comes in for the do-or-die raid and gets brought down in a combined effort by Rohit Rana and Surender Singh from the covers.
23' Do-or-die raid for Darshan Kadian and he gets caught with the thigh hold by Nitesh Kumar, who scores his first tackle point tonight.
21' Fazel Atrachali puts in a strong dash on Sachin Kumar, who had rushed in with the pursuit raid attempt.
21' Surender Singh dashes out Rishank Devadiga who is a bit late in getting his hand past the midline.
Half Time: U Mumba 15-14 UP Yoddha
20' Siddharth Desai gets the touch on Narender for the surrender and U Mumba finally get the all-out.
19' Rishank Devadiga gets trapped by the ankle hold by Surender Singh and the defence rush to keep him down.
19' Do-or-die raid for Siddharth Desai and comes away with a kick on Sachin Kumar on the left corner to reduce UP down to two.
17' Do-or-die raid for Rishank Devadiga and he gets the bonus point at the left corner of the U Mumba defence.
The refs give one point to U Mumba after Jeeva Kumar had stepped out of bounds.
15' Do-or-die raid for Darshan Kadian as UP Yoddha get another Super Tackle as Narender and Sachin Kumar block his way towards the midline.
14' Fazel Atrachali get the double thigh hold on Shrikant Jadhav getting his first tackle point as the support piles on the draider.
12' UP Yoddha get another super tackle as Sachin Kumar comes in with the block at the right corner.
12' Prashant Rai is tackled with a strong double ankle hold by Surender Singh.
10' Another Super tackle for UP Yoddha. Darshan Kadian is trapped with the ankle hold by Narender and fails to get past the midline with Jeeva Kumar and Sachin Kumar rushing in.
10' Rohit Rana is tagged with a hand touch by the feisty Sachin Kumar as he gets UP back to three men again on the mat.
9' Siddharth Desai evades the tackle attempt by Nitesh Kumar and he jumps over the double thigh hold attempt.
8' Rishank Devadiga shows some hesitation and is caught unawares with the entire defence surrounding the UP skipper.
7' Siddharth Desai goes for the do-or-die raid but is tackled down with the chain tackle by Sachin Kumar and company.
7' Surender Singh comes in with a superb dash to deny Shrikant Jadhav the raid point at the left corner.
6' Prashant Rai escapes the ankle hold by Vinod Kumar but Rohit Rana comes in with the dash from the cover position to keep the tall man down.
4' Siddharth Desai displays excellent awareness to get his legs past the midline after he wass caught with the dash by Jeeva Kumar.
4' Prashant Rai adds another bonus point for the UP Yoddha and maintains the lead.
3' Siddharth Desai escapes the thigh hold attempt by Nitesh Kumar and scores his second point of the night.
2' Darshan Kadian tries a high kick but is dashed out of bounds by Narender who came in from the cover position.
2' Sachin Kumar rushes in to raid and gets the hand touch on Surender Singh
2' Siddharth Desai returns the favour with a bonus point of his own.
1' Prashant Rai gets the scoring started with a bonus point at the right corner.
UP Yoddha win the toss and select choice of court.
Starting Seven:

U Mumba - Fazel Atrachali, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Vinod Kumar, Siddharth Desai, Rohit Rana, Darshan Kadian, Surender Singh

UP Yoddha - Rishank Devadiga, Jeeva Kumar, Narender, Prashant Kumar Rai, Shrikant Jadhav, Nitesh Kumar, Sachin Kumar
Welcome to the live coverage of Pro Kabaddi League 2018 action as U Mumba take on UP Yoddha in the second match of the day.
DOME@NSCI SVP Stadium, Mumbai
Match Start Time
Tue, 13/Nov/2018 21:00:00 Asia/Kolkata
U Mumba vs U.P. Yoddha
Pro Kabaddi Zone Round 2018
Inter Zone Week
Pro Kabaddi 2018