अंपायर के सॉफ्ट सिग्नल को लेकर एक बार फिर विवाद सामने आया है। इस बार न्यूजीलैंड और बांग्लादेश के बीच दूसरे वनडे मुकाबले के दौरान ऐसा हुआ। न्यूजीलैंड के तेज गेंदबाज काइले जैमिसन ने अपनी ही गेंद पर एक जबरदस्त कैच पकड़ा लेकिन थर्ड अंपायर ने बल्लेबाज को नॉट आउट करार दिया। अंपायर ने सॉफ्ट सिग्नल आउट दिया था लेकिन थर्ड अंपायर ने इस फैसले को पलट दिया।ये वाकया बांग्लादेश की पारी के 15वें ओवर के दौरान हुआ। बांग्लादेश के कप्तान और सलामी बल्लेबाज तमीम इकबाल ने एक फुल लेंथ की गेंद को गेंदबाज की दिशा में खेल दिया। फॉलो-थ्रो में काइले जैमिसन ने नीचे झुकते हुए शानदार तरीके से कैच पकड़ लिया।हालांकि थर्ड अंपायर के मुताबिक काइले जैमिसन पूरे कंट्रोल में नहीं थे। कई बार जूम करके देखने के बाद टीवी अंपायर इस निष्कर्ष पर पहुंचे कि गेंद जमीन को टच कर रही थी और इसी वजह से थर्ड अंपायर ने ऑन फील्ड अंपायर के फैसले को पलट दिया।तमीम इकबाल उस वक्त 34 रन पर थे जब उन्हें नॉट आउट करार दिया गया। उसके बाद उन्होंने 78 रनों की पारी खेली। उन्होंने अपनी पारी में 11 चौके लगाए और जिमी नीशम के द्वारा रन आउट हो गए। टीवी अंपायर के इस फैसले को लेकर ट्विटर पर काफी प्रतिक्रियाएं देखने को मिलीं।थर्ड अंपायर के फैसले को लेकर ट्विटर पर प्रतिक्रियाएंOverruling the soft signal. For this to be out Kyle Jamieson had to be in complete control over both the ball and his movement. He had caught it but wasn’t in complete control of the catch while completing his movement.pic.twitter.com/Lb87cxVH3N— Sarang Bhalerao (@bhaleraosarang) March 23, 2021Under the laws it’s not out, it’s quite simple, is it fair no but that is cricket— Naki Pistol Pete (@naki_pete) March 23, 20213rd Umpire needs glasses.— Andy (@Kaihoe) March 23, 2021Not out !!!! Correct decision made. Clearly Jamieson wasn't in control of his body when the ball touched the ground as a diving body can only be considered as in control when it comes to complete halt. #NZvBAN pic.twitter.com/bfYwLrGkTk— Kartik O 🏏⚽🔗 (@KOCricket528) March 23, 2021Great seeing all the people on here who don't know the rules and maybe haven't umpired a game in their life, be so sure that this is wrong. It's the correct decision. He caught the ball but then clearly pushed the ball into the ground before he was in control of his movement.— Ian Harkin (@sportznut67) March 23, 2021Jeez, this is more of a catch than some others that we've seen ruled as catches. Ridiculous.— Matt Stafford (@Wraiyth) March 23, 2021Excellent decision. Law of cricket no. 33: “The act of making a catch shall start from the time when the ball first comes into contact with a fielder’s person and shall end when a fielder obtains complete control over both the ball and his/her own movement. “He had not done so.— Thinker in Precedent (@didakian) March 23, 2021Not about touching ground bro.. ball is clearly under his control... soft signal is out.. he didn’t take the ball control from ground... he is taking balance for him... he took catch in both hands and after he is taking balance for his body through balancing hand.. surely out 🤷‍♂️— Crystal Math (@JessiHeisenberg) March 23, 2021If it’s not out because he was NOT in control then it’s the wrong call. He’s got full control of the ball throughout. He’s held the ball for longer than a lot do when they take a catch and throw the ball away— Paco (@melbokiwi) March 23, 2021That is a pretty clear catch isn't it?Kyle Jamieson was fully in control of that, what a bizarre decision. #NZvBAN pic.twitter.com/svzm929Czy— Lachlan McKirdy (@LMcKirdy7) March 23, 2021